Tandridge District Council elections

Tandridge District Council elections results will be posted as soon as they are available.

Which wards have elections?

District elections are held every three years out of four, which means that each year 14 out of the 42 councillors currently serving on the Council are up for re-election. If they are elected, they serve a four year term in office. In the fourth year the County Council elections are held.

This year the following district wards have district elections:

  • Bletchingley & Nutfield.
  • Burstow, Horne & Outwood.
  • Godstone.
  • Harestone.
  • Oxted North & Tandridge.
  • Oxted South.
  • Portley.
  • Queens Park.
  • Valley.
  • Warlingham East, Chelsham & Farleigh.
  • Warlingham West.
  • Westway.
  • Whyteleafe.
  • Woldingham.

The following wards have by-elections:

  • Chaldon.
  • Queens Park.
  • Valley.

Felbridge by-election not taking place 

Due to the sad death of candidate Christopher Kelly, the election for the Felbridge district ward will not take place on 6 May as planned. Our thoughts are with his family at this sad time.

The Felbridge district election will be rescheduled to take place within the next six weeks. The elections for Surrey County Council and the Police and Crime Commissioner will go ahead as planned.

A letter will be sent to each household in Felbridge to make them aware of this information and confirm arrangements.