Parish election results 6 May 2021

Caterham on the Hill

Portley Ward (3 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Chris Botten Liberal Democrats 703 Elected
Jane Brent Conservative 387  
Tony Hamilton Conservative 330  
Alfie-Jae King Conservative 346  
Kerry Mansfield Liberal Democrats 435 Elected
Vicky Robinson Liberal Democrats 495 Elected

Spoilt ballots: 30

Turnout: 36.6% 

Queens Park (3 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Maria Grasso Conservative 479  
James Rujbally Liberal Democrats 651 Elected
Rod Stead Conservative 549 Elected
Jeremy Webster Conservative 567 Elected

Spoilt ballots: 21

Turnout: 42.8%

Westway (3 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Robin Clements Labour 304  
Samuel Cowan Conservative 402 Elected
George Dennis Liberal Democrats 467 Elected
Jacob Jeal Conservative 370  
Taylor O'Driscoll Conservative 399  
Helen Rujbally Liberal Democrats 488 Elected

Spoilt ballots: 7

Turnout: 35.2%

Caterham Valley

Harestone (3 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Sakina Bradbury Conservative 518 Elected
Annette Evens Liberal Democrats 666 Elected
Clare Heaton Independent 385  
Anita Mills Labour 264  
Eithne Webster Conservative 431  
Jeremy Webster Conservative 450 Elected

Spoilt ballots: 8

Turnout: 44.6%

Valley (3 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Jeffrey Bolter   133  
Wayne Chuter Labour 191  
Neil Corry Stop More Yellow Lines Everywhere 136  
Victor Emmanuel Conservative 294 Elected
Yvonne Gomes Conservative 300 Elected
Alun Jones Liberal Democrats 740 Elected
Caz Lessey Labour 236  
Peter Roberts Stop More Yellow Lines Everywhere 137  
Ines Salman Conservative 275  

Spoilt ballots: 11

Turnout: 36.6%


Warlingham East (6 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Perry Chotai Liberal Democrats 448  
Matthew Elmer Liberal Democrats 455 Elected
Grace Kempster Liberal Democrats 514 Elected
Simon Morrow Liberal Democrats 677 Elected
Anna Patel Liberal Democrats 464 Elected
Mark Payne Conservative 484 Elected
Jeremy Pursehouse Independent 923 Elected
Edward Ralph Liberal Democrats 423  
Mark Wilson Labour 174  

Spoilt ballots: 14

Turnout: 40.7%

Warlingham West (5 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Nathan Adams Conservative 642 Elected
Robin Bloore Conservative 642 Elected
Neill Cooper Liberal Democrats 415  
Robert Crayford Labour 162  
Debbie Mayhew Conservative 551 Elected
Sarah Morrow Liberal Democrats 415  
Keith Prew Conservative 645 Elected
Cindy Steer Conservative 665 Elected
Sarah Wickes Liberal Democrats 392  
Philip Wragg Liberal Democrats 359  

Spoilt ballots: 4

Turnout: 42.5%

Whyteleafe (7 seats)

Candidate Description Number of votes Result
Sakina Bradbury Conservative 450 Elected
Alexander Cheetham Independent 200  
Deano Cline Whyteleafe Community Hub 416 Elected
June Henty Whyteleafe Community Hub 385 Elected
Marcus Jones Whyteleafe Community Hub 348 Elected
Zach Jones Whyteleafe Community Hub 328 Elected
Fatima Kamara Labour 269  
David Lee Liberal Democrats 525 Elected
David Manning Labour 226  
John Moffatt Liberal Democrats 438 Elected
Celia Rudland Independent 211  
Andy Strivens Whyteleafe Community Hub 299  
Karen Strivens Whyteleafe Community Hub 289  
Jonathan Wheale Labour 226  

Spoilt ballots: 7

Turnout: 33.4%

Overall turnout: 38.9%

Download a copy of the results.

We use cookies on our website to improve our service to you, by continuing you agree to our use of cookies. You can update your settings at any time.

Cookie policy info

A cookie, also known as an HTTP cookie, web cookie, or browser cookie, is a piece of data stored by a website within a browser and subsequently sent back to the same website by the browser. Cookies are a reliable mechanism for websites to remember things a browser had done there in the past, which can include having clicked particular buttons, logging in, or having read pages on that site months or years ago.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies cannot be disabled

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off. They are normally set in response to your interactions on the website eg logging in etc.

  • __RequestVerificationToken
  • authentication
  • dnn_IsMobile
  • language
  • LastPageId
  • NADevGDPRCookieConsent_portal_0
  • userBrowsingCookie

Performance cookies

These cookies allow us to monitor traffic to our website, so we can improve the performance and content of our site. They help us know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies, we will not know when you visited or how you navigated around our website.

  • _ga
  • _gat
  • _gid

Functional cookies

These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and content. They may be set by the website or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies some or all of these services may not function properly.


Currently we do not use these types of cookies on our site.

Targeting cookies

These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.


Currently we do not use these types of cookies on our site.