Warlingham Division of Surrey County Council

A by-election took place in the Warlingham Division of Surrey County Council on 31 January 2019.  The results are show below.

Candidate name      Description      Number of votes     
Martin Haley UK Independence Party 176
Charles Lister Liberal Democrats 990
Becky Rush  The Conservative Party Candidate 1199 Elected
Michael Snowden Labour Party Candidate 126

 

 

 

 

 

Spoilt papers: 1

Turnout: 24.7%

Timetable

Publish Notice of Election Monday 17 December 2018
Delivery of nomination papers
Withdrawal of candidature
Notification of Appointment of Election Agents
Friday 4 January 2019 4pm
Publish first notice of alteration Friday 4 January 2019
Publish Statement of Persons Nominated Monday 7 January 2019 4pm
Deadline for applications to be included in the register of electors to be used for the election Tuesday 15 January 2019
Deadline for new applications to vote by post or to change existing absent vote details (e.g cancellation or redirection of ballot papers) Wednesday 16 January 2019 5pm
Deadline for new application to vote by proxy Wednesday 23 January 2019 5pm
Publish Notice of Poll Wednesday 23 January 2019
Publish final notice of alteration Thursday 24 January 2019
Deadline for Appointment of Counting Agents and Polling Agents Thursday 24 January 2019
First day to request replacement postal votes Friday 25 January 2019
Deadline to issue replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers Thursday 31 January 2019 5pm
Polling Day Thursday 31 January 2019 7am-10pm
Return of Election Expense forms
(If declaration before midnight)
Thursday 7 March 2019

 

The total electorate entitled to vote in the by-election is 10,088.