Harestone Ward Parish by election 26 July 2018

A by-election took place in the Harestone Ward of the Parish of Caterham Valley on 26 July 2018.

Harestone Ward of the Parish of Caterham Valley

Candidate name Description Number of votes
Annette Evans Liberal Democrats 271
Ines Salman Conservative 337
Mark Wood Labour 55

Spoilt papers: 2

Turnout: 21.24%

Electorate: 3130

Timetable

Publish Notice of Election Thursday 21 June 2018
Delivery of nomination papers
Withdrawal of candidature
Notification of  Appointment of Election Agents
Friday 29 June 2018 4pm
Publish first notice of alteration Friday 29 June 2018
Publish Statement of Persons Nominated Monday 2 July 2018 4pm
Deadline for applications to be included in the register of electors to be used for the election Tuesday 10 July
Deadline for new applications to vote by post or to change existing absent vote details (e.g cancellation or redirection of ballot papers) Wednesday 11 July 2018 5pm
Deadline for new application to vote by proxy Wednesday 18 July 2018 5pm
Publish Notice of Poll Wednesday 18 July 2018
Publish final notice of alteration Thursday 19 July 2018
Deadline for Appointment of Counting Agents and Polling Agents Thursday 19 July 2018
First day to request replacement postal votes Friday 20 July 2018
Deadline to issue replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers Thursday 26 July 2018 5pm
Polling Day Thursday 26 July 2018 7am to 10pm
Return of Election Expense forms
(If declaration before midnight)
Thursday 30 August 2018