By-Election Oxted North

A By-Election will take place for two Parish Councillors to the North Ward of the Parish of Oxted on Tuesday 26 July 2022. Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm.


Publish Notice of Election Tuesday 21 June 2022
Delivery of nomination papers
Withdrawal of candidature
Notification of Appointment of Election Agents
Wednesday 29 June 2022
Publish first notice of alteration Wednesday 29 June 2022
Publish Statement of Persons Nominated Thursday 30 June 2022
Publish notice of alteration for second interim publication date  Thursday 30 June 2022
Deadline for applications to be included in the register of electors to be used for the election Friday 8 July 2022
Deadline for new applications to vote by post or to change existing absent vote details (e.g cancellation or redirection of ballot papers) Monday 11 July 2022 5pm
Deadline for new application to vote by proxy Monday 18 July 2022 5pm
Publish Notice of Poll Monday 18 July 2022
Publish final notice of alteration Tuesday 19 July 2022
Deadline for Appointment of Counting Agents and Polling Agents Tuesday 19 July 2022
First day to issue replacement postal ballot papers where lost or spoilt  Wednesday 20 July 2022
Deadline to issue replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers Tuesday 26 July 2022  5pm
Deadline to make alterations to the Register to correct a clerical error or to implement a court appeal:  Tuesday 26 July 2022 9pm
Polling Day

Tuesday 26 July 2022 7am to 10pm

Opening of postal votes (if any) brought by POs to the Count  Tuesday 26 July 2022
Deadline for delivery of returns as to election expenses (assuming declaration of the result before midnight)  Tuesday 30 August 2022




Number of votes


Jean Inker Oxted & Limpsfield Residents Group  699 Elected
Sara Jupp Labour 75  
Neil Rivers Oxted & Limpsfield Residents Group 703 Elected
James Tickner Labour 74