Skip to content
Home page
Site map
Search
A-Z of services
Help
Complaints
Enquiries
Feedback form
List of access keys
Language

Advertising policy

Surrey County Council Elections - 4 May 2017

On Thursday 4 May Surrey County Council elections will be held.

Notice of Election

Timetable

Prospective Candidates local meeting (Council Offices, Station Road East, Oxted Wednesday 15 March 2017 - 5.30pm
Publication of Notice of Election Thursday 23 March 2017
Last day for the receipt of nominations Tuesday 4 April 2017 - 4pm
Deadline for appointment of Election Agents Tuesday 4 April 2017 - 4pm
Publish first interim election notice of alteration Tuesday 4 April 2017
Publish Statement of Persons Nominated (No later than) Wednesday 5 April 2017 - 4pm
Deadline for applications to be included in the register of electors to be used for the election. Thursday 13 April 2017
Deadline for the receipt of applications to vote by post, or to change or cancel an existing postal vote. Tuesday 18 April 2017 - 5pm
Publication of Notice of Poll Tuesday 25 April 2017
Deadline for the receipt of applications to vote by proxy (not postal or emergency proxy) Tuesday 25 April 2017 - 5pm
Last day for appointment of Counting and Polling Agents Wednesday 26 April 2017
Publication of final election notice of alteration Wednesday 26 April 2017
First date electors can apply for replacement postal votes Thursday 27 April 2017
Deadline for receipt of applications to vote by proxy on grounds of medical emergency Thursday 4 May 2017 - 5pm
Last time to re-issue of spoilt or lost postal votes Thursday 4 May 2017 - 5pm
Polling Day Thursday 4 May 2017 - 7am to 10pm
The Count will be held at de Stafford Sports Centre Friday 5 May 2017 - 10am
Payment, Declaration and Return of Election Expenses. Within 35 days of when election result is declared. Friday 9 June 2017

Further information