Skip to content
Home page
Site map
Search
A-Z of services
Help
Complaints
Enquiries
Feedback form
List of access keys
Language

Advertising policy

Contact us

contactusphone

Building Control admin can be contacted on 01883 732852/765/766  from 8.30am – 5.00pm Monday to Thursday and until 4.30pm on a Friday.

If you have a technical query or would like to speak to one of our surveyors they are in the office from 8.00am until 10.00am and again from 3.00pm on their return from making site visits and their contact details and areas are given on the map below.

Site visits

Once you have submitted your application to us, we will assign a dedicated building control surveyor to your project who will be available to discuss any aspects of the plan submission or build phase with you, ensuring you receive advice whenever you need it. We also have a full time in-house structural engineer who supports the team and makes site visits when needed.

Map showing Tandridge Building control officers areas

Jack Goodey Mark Rapson Mark Simpson Ian Bartholomew Gavin Rolph

Samir El-Nagi
Structural Engineer
01883 732876
sel-nagi@tandridge.gov.uk
  Mark Rapson
Building Control Surveyor
01883 732952
mrapson@tandridge.gov.uk
  Ian Bartholomew
Building Control Surveyor
01883 732797
ibartholomew@tandridge.gov.uk
Peter Hook
Senior Building Control Surveyor/Technical Support Officer (Wednesday-Friday)
01883 732874
phook@tandridge.gov.uk
  Jack Goodey
Building Control Surveyor
01883 732875
jgoodey@tandridge.gov.uk
  Mark Simpson
Head of Building Control (Acting)
01883 732873
msimpson@tandridge.gov.uk
  Gavin Rolph
Senior Building Control Surveyor
01883 732870
grolph@tandridge.gov.uk